Best. Day. Ever.

August 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

Okay, so…Monday was seriously the best day ever…in the world.

When I got home in the morning, my mom had to go out to get a haircut (on sale at Great Clips for like $6.99! ^-^), so she took me and Narlie along to get some school clothes from Goodwill (best store ever). I ended up getting a sheer nude pink blouse, a cute floral tank with ruffles, a grey v-neck sweater vest, a white short-sleeve cropped cardigan for layering, and a gorgeous pair of black patent peep-toe pumps!

On our way home, we stopped at McDonald’s and ate off the value menu (cuz we’re value hunters/cheapskates!) and I had a McDouble…good times…

That afternoon, Little K had an eye appointment, so the whole fam drove into Grand Rapids. Me and Narlie got dropped off at the library…and Okami was there again. Finally. I was so estatic that I started bouncing around in the middle of the library…haha. Anyway, after checking out that and several  books that I’m probably not going to have a chance to read before heading back to school, we sat on a bench and waited for our male parental unit to come pick us up.

When we finally got picked up, Little K still hadn’t got her contacts in (it was her first time with them), so Narlie and I walked across the parking lot to Meijer, ordered coffee, and sat down in Starbucks to do some more reading. Well…I had coffee anyway, Narlie only ever orders Strawberries’n’Cream Frappicinos…o.O

By the time Little K had got her contacts in, it was already dinnertime and everyone was starving, so we stopped by Arby’s for another go at the value menu…I was given $3 to spend and came out of it with two jr. roast beef sandwiches and a chocolate milkshake…Long Live Arby’s!

So, yeah…all in all, it was a pretty good day.

Lee ❤

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best. Day. Ever. at Missy Lee's Ultra-Special Blah Blah Blah.

meta